Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Awosika, Badejo-Okusanya, Ogunkoya, Eiremiokhae to receive industry’s highest honour in 2021

The executive vice chairman of Troyka Holdings, owners of Insight Redefini, Optimum Exposure, Halogen Security, Feyijimi Awosika, group managing director of CMC BCW, Yomi Badejo-Okusanya, group managing director, mediaReach OMD West And Central Africa, Tolu Ogunkoya and group managing director, Oracle Experience, Dr. Felix King Eiremiokhae, have been nominated by the industry stakeholders to win 2021 The Industry Lifetime awards.

The honour will be conferred on these deserving integrated marketing communication industry professionals at this year’s “The Industry Evening Summit” scheduled to hold on April 2, 2021 at Sheraton Hotel & Towers, Ikeja in Lagos Nigeria.

It would be recalled that Lolu Akinwunmi, former Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria, (APCON) chairman and group managing director, Prima Garnet, Udeme Ufot, former APCON chairman and GMD SO&U and Nna’emeka Maduegbuna, GMD, CandF won the 2020 lifetime awards.

The Industry Evening Summit has become a flagship platform that brings all the marketing and marketing communications professionals across the continent together annually.

According to the chairman of the award committee, Akin Adewakun, the honour for these deserving professionals is overdue, going be their antecedents in their chosen professions.

Awosika, who has distinguished himself in the creative advertising, has been a reference point in the industry for both older and younger professionals.

His professional career started early at the old Nigerian Broadcasting Corporation where he often worked in the newsroom as a vacation jobber. Upon graduation from the University of Lagos, he was posted back to the NBC for his service year and stayed on full-time for another 18 months as a senior sub-editor working mostly in radio.

For Badejo-Okusanya, he is widely known to be one of the premier public relations practitioners in Nigeria with experience in the areas of Government Relations & Legislative Affairs, Perception Management, Marketing, Advertising, Public Relations & Crisis Communications.

He has handled Corporate Communication activities, Issues, Advocacy & Crisis briefs, Government and Legislative Relations; and Public Affairs Management for high profile clients including the JAGAL Group, Airtel Nigeria, International Monetary Fund’s (IMF), British American Tobacco Nigeria, Transcorp, Renaissance Group, Federal Inland Revenue Service, Peugeot Nigeria Ltd, Shell, Virgin Nigeria.

Ogunkoya, who is regarded as the pioneer in media buying and selling industry, has led mediaReach OMD to an enviable height in the industry. mediaReach OMD under his watch, has won several account from MTN, Airtel, UAC Nigeria, and several other multinational brands.

Eiremiokhae, who is regarded as colossus in the experiential marketing industry has significantly distinguished himself by orchestrated several mind-blowing activations such as Gulder Oceanliner club booster, Star Beer Eyoh Statutes, Gulder Create Cave, Peak milk 1 million signature and Maggi first lady activation among others.

The convener, Goddie Ofose stated that the committee did a thorough job by selecting the best for this year. Some of the high profile awards for the evening include John Ugbe, CEO, Multichoice Nigeria for CEO of the Year, Casmir Ezeudu, chairman, Westgate Technologies for ICT Champion of the Year, Buchi Johnson, CIO Lilvera for Young IMC CEO of the Year, IMC CEO of the year, Stanbic IBTC Bank for  Excellence in Promoting Gender Based Empowerment, CACOVID- Best Private Sector Led Initiative, MultiChoice Nigeria for Excellence in Community Relations, Gboyega Akosile, chief press secretary to Lagos State Governor for Most Efficient Public Sector Spokesperson and Anthony Chiejina, group head, corporate communication, Dangote Group for Most Efficient Private Sector Spokesperson.

Others are StarTimes Go for Innovation of the Year, Daniel Obi, Media Business editor BusinessDay for  Brand journalist of the Year, Lanre Adisa CEO Noah’s Ark for  Advertising man of the year, Richard Oshinibosi, CEO Abelinis for Experiential Marketer of the year,    Israel Opayemi, CEO Chain Relations for PR CEO of the year, Union Bank for Excellence in Education CSR, Dr. Seifullah Gaya, MD, Ya Feng Technology Company Ltd (Xiaomi) for  Young ICT CEO of the year, Engr. Dozie Mbanefo, CEO New Crystal Comm for Outdoor Advertising CEO of the year, InterSwitch for Most Innovative Fintech  Brand of the year and Lanre Oyegbola, CEO, Havas Africa- Best Through the line Practitioners.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You May Also Like


National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI) has announced its first-ever investment in Powerstove, a pioneering Nigerian company specializing in the production of...


Google says it plans to build a new fibre optic cable, named Umoja, to connect Africa to Australia. According to a statement on Thursday,...


Konga, Nigeria’s leading e-commerce giant, has altered tradition with its innovative “Tech Month” campaign. Unlike anything seen in the e-commerce sector before, Tech Month...


Trend Micro Incorporated, a global cybersecurity leader, has revealed that it blocked around 18 million email threats, almost two million malicious URLs and over...